My new cup from The seed gallery

4 Sep

image

image

I recently purchased a new handmade  cup & saucer from the art shop “The seed gallery and studio” opposite where I work in Crich.
This is a one of piece which i think is amazing and the work that has gone into it shows. I like supporting new artists and to know that I have something different that is not in the shop .
If you visit the gallery there is a wide range of products from bracelets to dragon bottle openers (which I also like )
The shop is run by Sarah & Rachel, they are very helpful people and always give a warm welcome .

Visit  http://www.seedgallery.co.uk/ for more information.

😀

4 Responses to “My new cup from The seed gallery”

  1. Alison F September 6, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    That is beautiful. Are you able to use it as a cup or saucer, or is it strictly for decoration only? Lovely either way!

    • Phil.joy September 6, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

      Hi Alison
      It can be used, been filled a few times every day 😀
      I’ve got my eyes on a few more pieces in the shop, but they will have to wait until payday 😀

      Phil
      X

      • Joanna September 6, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

        Are those Daddy Long Legs on the side…? It looks lovely – perfect for your hot chocolate:)

      • Phil.joy September 7, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

        It’s some kind of bug that is on the Cup. It’s just the right size ,I think its about a cup and a half 😀

Leave a Reply

